Western Athletic Conference announces its boys soccer MVPs and all-star teams

The Western Athletic Conference announced its Division 1 and Division 2 most valuable players and all-star boys soccer teams Wednesday, Oct. 31.

Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons senior Wil Lawson was named the Division 1 MVP, while Oppenheim-Ephretah-St. Johnsville’s Jack Brundage received the Division 2 MVP honor. Lawson led NDBG with 29 goals and 10 assists, while Brundage posted 32 goals and seven assists for OESJ.

Mayfield’s Evan Lehr was selected by the WAC coaches as the Division 1 Goalkeeper of the Year, while Berne-Knox-Westerlo/Duanesburg’s Tyler Goodemote was chosen as the Division 2 Goalie of the Year.

The WAC all-star teams are as follows:

Division 1
First team
MVP – Wil Lawson (Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons)
Goalie – Evan Lehr (Mayfield)
Garret Delaney (Mayfield) – midfielder
Daniel Leach (Mayfield) – midfielder
Colbey Hime (Mayfield) – defender
Cole Nelson (NDBG) – goalie
Matthew Kordziel (NDBG) – defender
Daniel McCarty (Mekeel Christian) – forward/midfielder
Len’s Lima (Mekeel Christian) – forward
Noah Fagnani (Schoharie) – midfielder
Carter Scribner (Galway) – defender
Josh Coyne (Fonda-Fultonville) – midfielder
Jared Bentz (Canajoharie) – goalie

Second team
Antonio Mannino (Mayfield) – defender
Anthony Yuret (Mayfield) – forward
Joseph Matala (NDBG) – midfielder
Connor Barber (NDBG) – forward
Daniel Johnston (Mekeel Christian) – defender
Brian Dean (Mekeel Christian) – midfielder
Fletcher Griffin (Schoharie) – defender
Derek Dietz (Schoharie) – midfielder/forward
Cody Hanson (Fonda-Fultonville) – midfielder/forward
Myles Anderson (Fonda-Fultonville) – defender/midfielder
Henry Flint (Galway) – goalie
Brendan Shader (Galway) – midfielder
Nick Shariff (Canajoharie) – midfielder

Division 2
First team
MVP – Jack Brundage (Oppenheim-Ephretah-St. Johnsville)
Goalie – Tyler Goodemote (Berne-Knox-Westerlo/Duanesburg)
Robert Snell (OESJ) – defender
Zachary Mosher (OESJ) – midfielder
Max Cristensen (OESJ) – defender
Andrew Drescher (BKW-D) – midfielder
Jake Valachovic (BKW-D) – defender
Jaxson Yacowenia (Fort Plain) – midfielder
Troy Butler (Fort Plain) – forward
Will Bankston (Middleburgh) – goalie
Levi Morgan (Northville) – defender

Second team
Tyler Leon (OESJ) – defender
Mason Snell (OESJ) – forward
Ryan Germani (BKW-D) – defender
Ezeke Pulliam (BKW-D) – midfielder
Ethan Spaulding (Fort Plain) – forward
Bryce Thibodeau (Fort Plain) – defender
Dylan Foland (Middleburgh) – midfielder
Andrew Johns (Middleburgh) – forward
Nate Reidell (Northville) – midfielder
Curtis Arnold (Northville) – midfielder

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s