Colonial Council girls soccer coaches name Ava Panto Player of the Year

Academy of the Holy Names junior Ava Panto was named the Player of the Year when the Colonial Council announced its girls soccer all-stars Wednesday, Nov. 7.

Panto scored a team-high 38 goals and added eight assists to help Holy Names win the Colonial Council Liberty Division and the Section 2 Class B titles.

Four more Holy Names players – Megan Marini, Bella Tronco, Marissa DeMartino and Grace Field – were named first team all-stars. Schalmont, Voorheesville and Mohonasen also had four players selected to the first team.

The complete list of Colonial Council All-Stars is as follows:

Player of the Year – Ava Panto (Holy Names)

First team
Olivia Raucci (Mohonasen) – junior forward
Megan Marini (Holy Names) – senior midfielder
Sofia Cassano (Schalmont) – junior forward/midfielder
Vanessa Wainwright (Schalmont) – senior forward/midfielder
Claudia Fountain (Catholic Central) – senior forward
Hailey Dunsmore (Mohonasen) – senior defender/forward
Megan Hart (Mohonasen) – junior goalkeeper
Bella Tronco (Holy Names) – sophomore midfielder
Jayden Kelley (Voorheesville) – senior midfielder
Kasey Dillenbeck (Schalmont) – senior defender
Marissa DeMartino (Holy Names) – sophomore defender
Megan Romansky (Voorheesville) – sophomore defender
Amanda Gillenwalters (Voorheesville) – junior forward
Davia Rossi (Schalmont) – junior midfielder/forward
Isabella O’Clair (Mohonasen) – junior midfielder
Grace Field (Holy Names) – junior midfielder
Rebecca Gregg (Voorheesville) – senior midfielder

Second team
Sarah Dugan (Ichabod Crane) – sophomore defender
Emily Drake (Catholic Central) – junior midfielder
Hailey Mitchell (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk) – junior defender
Lauren Foster (Catholic Central) – senior defender
Maddy Teta (Lansingburgh) – senior forward
Shannon Cepiel (Cohoes) – junior midfielder
Jules Monlea (Schalmont) – sophomore forward
Makenzie Tripp (Schalmont) – senior defender
Ashley Cirilla (Schalmont) – sophomore midfielder
Cydney Owens (Albany Academy for Girls) – senior defender
Emma Osterhoudt (Cobleskill-Richmondville) – sophomore forward/midfielder
Hannah Ragule (Cohoes) – junior forward
Kaelyn Lawson (Voorheesville) – junior forward
Maddie Finn (Catholic Central) – freshman goalkeeper
Mia Milliken (Albany Academy for Girls) – senior midfielder
Morgan Sears (Albany Academy for Girls) – senior midfielder/forward

Honorable mention
Kathleen Harris (Holy Names) – senior goalkeeper
Mackenzie Kunkle (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk) – senior goalkeeper
Madelyn Johnson (Cohoes) – senior defender
Courtney Bush (Mohonasen) – freshman defender/forward
Elizabeth Harris (Holy Names) – sophomore midfielder
Grace Cusack (Lansingburgh) – senior midfielder
Caileigh Miron (Cohoes) – junior forward
Madison Clermont (Catholic Central) – senior forward
Natalia Gerena (Lansingburgh) – senior defender
Gabby Mooney (Lansingburgh) – eighth grader defender
Michaela McCrum (Mohonasen) – junior defender
Shannon Verbraska (Ichabod Crane) – senior defender
Camille McDonnell (Voorheesville) – senior defender
Gillian Bradley (Cobleskill-Richmondville) – junior defender
Riley Paul (Ichabod Crane) – senior midfielder
Sarah Richardson (Albany Academy for Girls) – senior defender/forward
Ali Pressley (Cobleskill-Richmondville) – senior midfielder
Evelyn Hyer (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk) – senior defender/midfielder