Section 2 represented on New York State Sportswriters Association’s All-State softball team

Several Section 2 players were first-team selections in their respective classes on this year’s New York State Sportswriters Association All-State softball team.

Shenendehowa outfielder Emily Carroll (Class AA), Ballston Spa’s Lauren Kersch and Angelina Stile (Class A), South Glens Falls’ Leah Vanderwarker (Class A), Ichabod Crane’s Bella Milazzo and Gabbie Cox (Class B), Lake George pitcher Tyler Bergman (Class C), Chatham pitcher Jenna Skype (Class C), Whitehall pitcher Madison Gould (Class D) and Fort Ann pitcher Kayla Bailey (Class D) earned first-team honors.

Ballston Spa and Ichabod Crane tied for the most All-State team representatives with three. Shen, Lake George, Chatham, Greenwich and Fort Ann all had two players who received honors.

[smartslider3 slider=3]

Here is the list of All-State softball players from Section 2. The statewide list can be found here.

Class AA
Emily Carroll (Shen) – first team center fielder
Miaysia Kelly (Colonie) – second team third baseman
Sophia Caputo (Shen) – third team outfielder
Madison Chandler (Saratoga Springs) – fifth team outfielder
Sam Hardwick (Shaker) – sixth team pitcher
Jess Patterson (Columbia) – eighth team pitcher

Class A
Lauren Kersch (Ballston Spa) – first team pitcher
Angelina Stile (Ballston Spa) – first team catcher
Leah Vanderwarker (South Glens Falls) – first team shortstop
Ana Gold (Ballston Spa) – second team shortstop
Kasen Lemay (South Glens Falls) – third team outfielder
Hannah Breen (South Glens Falls) – third team pitcher
Marissa Nagel (Averill Park) – fourth team shortstop
Maddi Muller (Mohonasen) – fourth team pitcher
Kelly Mayette (Scotia-Glenville) – sixth team pitcher
Maddie Riffenberick (Troy) – seventh team catcher

Class B
Bella Milazzo (Ichabod Crane) – first team pitcher
Gabbie Cox (Ichabod Crane) – first team shortstop
Teagan Andrews (Schuylerville) – second team pitcher
Brittany Futia (Ichabod Crane) – second team second baseman
Maggie Kelley (Tamarac) – third team pitcher
Stephanie Meehan (Glens Falls) – fourth team pitcher
Erin Mahar (Schalmont) – fifth team shortstop
Meloda Kappel (Greenville) – fifth team pitcher

Class C
Tyler Bergman (Lake George) – first team pitcher
Jenna Skype (Chatham) – first team pitcher
Courtney Fraher (Greenwich) – second team catcher
Brooke-Lyn Doyle (Chatham) – second team catcher
Becca Jaeger (Lake George) – third team pitcher
Alysa Houghtaling (Maple Hill) – third team pitcher
Michaela Stockwell (Fort Plain) – fourth team pitcher
Lilly McCauliffe (Greenwich) – fifth team pitcher
Jailene Santiago (Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons) – fifth team pitcher

Class D
Madison Gould (Whitehall) – first team pitcher
Kayla Bailey (Fort Ann) – first team pitcher
Sarah Paige (Fort Ann) – second team shortstop
Jordan Reis (Heatly) – third team pitcher

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s